Stephanie Mills -Merciless 1983

image
Stephanie Mills Merciless Album Cover

Artist: Stephanie Mills
Song: Pilot Error
Album: Merciless
Year: 1983
Genre: Soul
Label: Casablanca Records
Well It’s a nice cold Sunday and I had to Cover another one of my favorite r & b artist from my childhood the very beautiful and gorgeous Stephanie Mills, and one of her forgotten gems which is off her 1983 casablanca records album Merciless and her Hit Single Pilot Error.
I have Pilot Error on Vinyl,Mp3,And Compact Disc. I was about 10,or Maybe 11(depending on the release date of this album),and it was one of my favorite songs off this album.
The very uptempo dance track reached #3 in 1984 and Merciless was her Seventh Studio Album.
I feel this song Was Ahead of It’s time and definitely was a great video concept thruout.
This sexy diva kept pace with her vocals on Pilot Error and I still feel today this song would be a very nice club jam til this day. She has had many hits, and this one goes in one of my all time 100 favorite songs from 1983/1984 .

image
The Ever So Gorgeous R & B Songstress Stephanie Mills

Merciless received a nomination for Best R&B Vocal Performance, Female at the 26th Grammy Awards in 1984.
WHile I am so glad to Have This Classic Album In My Collection ; Pilot Error Will Always Be My Favorite Song On This Album. You Can View The Video Below.

Track Listing:
1.How Come You Don’t Call Me Anymore
2. Never Get Enough Of You
3.Eternal Love
4.His Name Is Michael(Feat. Peggy Blu)
5.Here I Am
6.My Body
7.Do You Love Him
8.Pilot Error
9.Since We’ve Been Together

9 Tracks of Sexy Soul From Stephanie Mills And This is a must Have Classic Album In Anyone’s Collection.
Enjoy The Pilot Error Video.

Enjoy This Classic.
And I Salute Stephanie Mills On A Great Album.
Happy Sunday🎥💿🎤🎧🎶🎼
James Toombs 1-11-15
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

