My Trip To Memphis 

Well first and foremost, Memphis ,Tennessee known for its rich traditional history and home to some great BBQ and some great music of Rhythm and Blues and also the legendary Stax Records. I had to finally come to Beale street and hit up a couple of spots while I’m here for a week. 

My first stop was the Hard Rock Cafe right down in the heart of Beale Street were I stopped off and tried out the Texan BBQ Chicken Sandwich with the works,with citrus cole slaw and cowboy bake beans(And Yes You Heard Right) and fries. Dynamic and hands down was my go to pick off the menu. 

The staff was very courteous and very prompt and some of the nicest staff around. Definitely the soul of southern hospitality.  I recommend any and everyone to check out the Great spirits they have on hand. A lot of history to this place.
image
As You See Here The Food Was Definitely Delicious. Check out my video Below
TITLE: My Trip To The Hard Rock Cafe In Memphis

And A Thank You To Anthony And Staff In Memphis At The Hard Rock Cafe For Some Tremendous Hospitality And Delicious Food. If Your Ever In Memphis You Can Find The Hard Rock Cafe In The Downtown Area Of Memphis on Beale Street.
image
126 Beale Street, Memphis,Tn. 38103
901-529-0007

OK… From There Was My Next Stop Which Was BB King Blues Club Also On Beale Street ..There Was A Great Crowd On Hand On This Wednesday Night.
image

I had not been here since early 1992, and this was like long overdue. And I for one is a big BB King Fan and I was so excited about coming here again after all these years. Right from the gate the atmosphere was pure blues and had the old school look and feel.
I went in at sat down twoard the back area and,the staff was some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. They made me feel right at home. I immediately got right down to business and had a couple of drinks on hand while there.
They also had some of the blues legends on the back wall were I was sitting at and I was in Awe. Looking at some of the legendary Stax Records Artist From Yester year . It was definitely a Great feeling seeing all of the tradition in this Juke House Setting.

I had to take some snap shots of some of the blues legends 



image
The Legendary Otis Redding

image
The Legend And Icon BB King And His Guitar Lucille

image
THE LEGENDARY MEMPHIS SLIM

I was like a kid in a candy store seeing all these legends up on the wall was definitely breathtaking.
As I indulged in a couple of spirits
The King Of Beale Street Preston Shannon and His Band Were Tuning up to play some sets on this night and they definitely delivered. Good old Chicken Soup For The Soul and some feel Good Music. Love all the sets they played on this night. The crowd really got into his music and so did I.
Check out Some Highlights From My Video Below From The Preston Shannon Band………


The Band Played good music on up til closing time.
I really had a lot of fun on this Night
Admist Losing My Phone Somewere on Beale Street This Same Night(which has since then been replaced. Hello. GALAXY NOTE 4).
All and All I had a Great time in Memphis and plan on coming back soon because there is a lot of Historical Areas of Memphis I Did Not Get Too See. So if Your Ever in Memphis vacationing, family leisure, etc..make sure to check out BB King’s Blues Club.
You Definitely Won’t Regret It..
B.B. King’s Blues Club
143 Beale Street Memphis, Tn. 38103
901-524-5464
Another Great Trip and Adventure in The Bag.
Enjoy Your Thursday.
Sincerely,
James Toombs :mrgreen:;)
3/5/2015™

Leave a Reply

